GIS Class Schedule

Asynchronous & Synchronous Online Courses

All classes are offered online in one of two class formats:

  • Asynchronous: Classes are offered over the course of one week. Attendance at optional virtual meetings with the instructor is encouraged but not required.
  • Synchronous: Classes are offered over the course of two days (Friday & Saturday, 8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.). Attendance at virtual meetings with the instructor is required.
Geographic Information Systems(GIS) Online Classes
Course Title Class Number Meetings Enrollment Deadline Location Fee Term Refund

GEOG 9003 Spring22 Section 1

Introduction to Geographic Information Systems (GIS) 11188
  • Fri, Sat, 1/28/22 - 1/29/22, 8:30AM - 5:30PM
  • synchronous
Thu, Jan 6

Online

$395

Spring 2022

CEL_2

GEOG 9003 Spring22 Section 2

Introduction to Geographic Information Systems (GIS) 11190
  • Fri, Sat, 1/28/22 - 1/29/22, 8:30AM - 5:30PM
Fri, Jan 21

Main Campus

$395

Spring 2022

CEL_2

GEOG 9022 Spring22 Section 1

Data Acquisition for GIS 11196
  • Mon, Tues, Wed, Thu, Fri, 1/31/22 - 2/4/22
  • asynchronous
Mon, Jan 24

Online

$395

Spring 2022

CEL_2

GEOG 9022 Spring22 Section 2

Data Acquisition for GIS 11206
  • Fri, Sat, 2/4/22 - 2/5/22, 8:30AM - 5:30PM
Fri, Jan 28

Main Campus

$395

Spring 2022

CEL_2

GEOG 9009 Spring22 Section 1

Cartographic Design for GIS 11000
  • Fri, Sat, 2/11/22 - 2/12/22, 8:30AM - 5:30PM
Fri, Feb 4

Main Campus

$395

Spring 2022

CEL_2

GEOG 9015 Spring22 Section 1

Database Design & Management for GIS 11207
  • Fri, Sat, 2/18/22 - 2/19/22, 8:30AM - 5:30PM
  • synchronous
Fri, Feb 11

Online

$395

Spring 2022

CEL_2

GEOG 9015 Spring22 Section 2

Database Design & Management for GIS 11208
  • Fri, Sat, 2/18/22 - 2/19/22, 8:30AM - 5:30PM
Fri, Feb 11

Main Campus

$395

Spring 2022

CEL_2

GEOG 9013 Spring22 Section 1

Spatial Analysis & Modeling 11209
  • Mon, Tues, Wed, Thu, Fri, 2/21/22 - 2/25/22
  • asynchronous
Mon, Feb 14

Online

$395

Spring 2022

CEL_2

GEOG 9013 Spring22 Section 2

Spatial Analysis & Modeling 11210
  • Fri, Sat, 2/25/22 - 2/26/22, 8:30AM - 5:30PM
Fri, Feb 18

Main Campus

$395

Spring 2022

CEL_2

GEOG 9030 Spring22 Section 1

Building a Geodatabase 10992
  • Mon, Tues, Wed, Thu, Fri, 2/28/22 - 3/4/22
  • asynchronous
Mon, Feb 21

Online

$395

Spring 2022

CEL_2

GEOG 9032 Spring22 Section 1

Ecological Applications of GIS 11211
  • Fri, Sat, 3/11/22 - 3/12/22, 8:30AM - 5:30PM
  • synchronous
Fri, Mar 4

Online

$395

Spring 2022

CEL_2

GEOG 9032 Spring22 Section 2

Ecological Applications of GIS 11212
  • Fri, Sat, 3/11/22 - 3/12/22, 8:30AM - 5:30PM
Fri, Mar 4

Main Campus

$395

Spring 2022

CEL_2

GEOG 9031 Spring22 Section 1

Introduction to R 11213
  • Fri, Sat, 4/1/22 - 4/2/22, 8:30AM - 5:30PM
  • synchronous
Fri, Mar 25

Online

$395

Spring 2022

CEL_2

GEOG 9031 Spring22 Section 2

Introduction to R 11214
  • Fri, Sat, 4/1/22 - 4/2/22, 8:30AM - 5:30PM
Fri, Mar 25

Main Campus

$395

Spring 2022

CEL_2

GEOG 9035 Spring22 Section 1

Remote Sensing with LiDAR 11001
  • Fri, Sat, 4/8/22 - 4/9/22, 8:30AM - 5:30PM
Fri, Apr 1

Main Campus

$395

Spring 2022

CEL_2

GEOG 9021 Spring22 Section 1

GIS Programming with Python 11187
  • Fri, Sat, 4/15/22 - 4/16/22, 8:30AM - 5:30PM
  • synchronous
Fri, Apr 8

Online

$395

Spring 2022

CEL_2

GEOG 9004 Spring22 Section 1

Managing a Geographic Information System Project 11215
  • Fri, Sat, 4/22/22 - 4/23/22, 8:30AM - 5:30PM
  • synchronous
Fri, Apr 15

Online

$395

Spring 2022

CEL_2

GEOG 9004 Spring22 Section 2

Managing a Geographic Information System Project 11324
  • Fri, Sat, 4/22/22 - 4/23/22, 8:30AM - 5:30PM
Fri, Apr 15

Main Campus

$395

Spring 2022

CEL_2

GEOG 9010 Spring22 Section 1

Using GPS for GIS 11216
  • Fri, Sat, 4/29/22 - 4/30/22, 8:30AM - 5:30PM
Fri, Apr 22

Main Campus

$395

Spring 2022

CEL_2

Although our class schedule is prepared on the basis of the best information available at the time, all information including class meeting times and locations, course offerings and availability of enrollment is subject to change without notice or obligation. The University does not guarantee the availability of a particular course or section.

Last Update: Jan 14, 2022 12:32pm