GIS Class Schedule

Asynchronous & Synchronous Online Courses

All classes are offered online in one of two class formats:

  • Asynchronous: Classes are offered over the course of one week. Attendance at optional virtual meetings with the instructor is encouraged but not required.
  • Synchronous: Classes are offered over the course of two days (Friday & Saturday, 8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.). Attendance at virtual meetings with the instructor is required.
Geographic Information Systems(GIS) Online Classes
Course Title Class Number Meetings Enrollment Deadline Location Fee Term Refund

GEOG 9003 Fall21 Section 1

Introduction to Geographic Information Systems (GIS) 11760
  • 8/23/21 - 8/27/21
  • asynchronous
Mon, Aug 16

Online

$198

Fall 2021

CEL_2

GEOG 9022 Fall21 Section 1

Data Acquisition for GIS 11761
  • 8/30/21 - 9/3/21
  • asynchronous
Mon, Aug 23

Online

$395

Fall 2021

CEL_2

GEOG 9009 Fall21 Section 1

Cartographic Design for GIS 11762
  • Fri, Sat, 9/17/21 - 9/18/21, 8:30AM - 5:30PM
  • synchronous
Fri, Sep 10

Online

$395

Fall 2021

CEL_2

GEOG 9015 Fall21 Section 1

Database Design & Management for GIS 11768
  • Fri, Sat, 9/24/21 - 9/25/21, 8:30AM - 5:30PM
  • synchronous
Fri, Sep 17

Online

$395

Fall 2021

CEL_2

GEOG 9011 Fall21 Section 1

Introduction to Remote Sensing 11769
  • 9/27/21 - 10/1/21
  • asynchronous
Mon, Sep 20

Online

$395

Fall 2021

CEL_2

GEOG 9023 Fall21 Section 1

GIS and Remote Sensing Applications for Coastal and Marine Scientists 11770
  • 10/4/21 - 10/8/21
  • asynchronous
Mon, Sep 27

Online

$395

Fall 2021

CEL_2

GEOG 9008 Fall21 Section 1

Raster GIS & Analysis 11771
  • 10/11/21 - 10/15/21
  • asynchronous
Mon, Oct 4

Online

$395

Fall 2021

CEL_2

GEOG 9020 Fall21 Section 1

Scientific Visualization in GIS 11784
  • Fri, Sat, 10/22/21 - 10/23/21, 8:30AM - 9:45AM
  • synchronous
Fri, Oct 15

Online

$395

Fall 2021

CEL_2

GEOG 9029 Fall21 Section 1

Processing GIS Data with ModelBuilder and Python 11785
  • Fri, Sat, 10/29/21 - 10/30/21, 8:30AM - 5:30PM
  • synchronous
Fri, Oct 22

Online

$395

Fall 2021

CEL_2

GEOG 9034 Fall21 Section 1

Building JavaScript Web Mapping Applications 11786
  • 11/1/21 - 11/5/21
  • asynchronous
Mon, Oct 25

Online

$395

Fall 2021

CEL_2

GEOG 9024 Fall21 Section 1

Watershed GIS 11787
  • 11/15/21 - 11/19/21
  • asynchronous
Mon, Nov 8

Online

$395

Fall 2021

CEL_2

GEOG 9004 Fall21 Section 1

Managing a Geographic Information System Project 11788
  • Fri, Sat, 12/3/21 - 12/4/21, 8:30AM - 5:30PM
  • synchronous
Fri, Nov 26

Online

$395

Fall 2021

CEL_2

Last Update: Jul 29, 2021 9:00am